God's handywork

Five Crowns in the Bible and a Christians Eternal Rewards

There are five Crowns which can be given to believers, found in the scriptures.

1. The incorruptible crown: 1 Cor. 9:24,25. This is also called the imperishable crown. This crown is given to believers who faithfully run the race, who crucify every selfish desire in the flesh and point men to Jesus.

2. The crown of rejoicing: 1 Thess. 2:19, 20. & Dan 12:3 To those who faithfully are witnesses to the saving grace of God and leads souls to Jesus. This crown has also been named the soul winner's crown.

3. The crown of life: James 1:12. For those believers who endure trials, tribulations, and severe suffering, even unto death Rev. 2:8-11. This crown is also referred to as the martyr's crown.
4. The crown of righteousness: 2 Tim. 4:8. To those who love the appearing of Christ, who anxiously wait and look forward to the day when He will return for His saints. This crown is given to those who have lived a good and righteous life for God while living down here on earth.
5. The crown of glory: 1 Pet. 5:1~4. This is the pastorís crown and will be given to the ministers who faithfully feed the flock of God. . This probably could also include preachers, teachers, Sunday School teachers, missionaries and all those who teach the Word of God in their respective ministries.

You have just visited one of my most popular messages.

I have created a group of messages to help you to grow more in love with Jesus and how to practically live consistantly in receiving these crowns and the eternal rewards promised in the Bible.

For a more detailed complete study on each of these five crowns visit
Five Crowns in the Bible for Believers

What is the Doctrine of Election
People can take one of two extremes (with everything between) in regards to this question. Some will emphasize the sovereignty of God to the point that human beings are little more than robots simply doing what they have been sovereignly programmed to do, while others emphasize free will to the point of God not having complete control and/or knowledge of all things. Is Unconditional Election Biblical?

Sovereignty refers to the supremacy of God, kingship of God, or God having absolute rule. To say that God is sovereign declares that He is the Almighty and no one can resist His will.

The question in salvation becomes, does God choose us or do we choose God, or both. What does it mean when we talk about the Sovereignty of God, Depravity of man, Election, and mans free will?

God refers to us who are Christians as the 'elect' or 'chosen' ones. We will also see that the 'elect' have been chosen before the foundation of the world. We were chosen before we were born; even before there was a world. God has predetermined who would be saved or elected, before they were ever born?

God planned the death of Jesus Christ before the foundation of the world, which means that God planned for sinners to be redeemed which meant that He must have planned the allowance for sinners to fall. God created the world planning that He was going to redeem the world.

If this is new to you or you would like to learn more about this check these links out.

Introduction to Election

Want to learn about Christian living in today's world as a believer. Living for Christ in society today is a daily challenge. May I challenge you with these topics

Purpose of the Church
How is a Christian Handle Certain Situations
Modest Apparel & Principals of Christian Dress
Handling Moral Dilemmas
Is the Church Set Apart (Part 1)
Is the Church Set Apart (Part 2)
Is the Church Set Apart - Putting into Practice